Upcoming Events

We have many free activities, classes, and events at the library for adults throughout the year. Visit our Facebook event calendar to subscribe to hear about new events, sign up for our newsletters, and check our events calendar for a complete listing of events happening at the library (library-sponsored events are green).

To view upcoming teen events, please visit the Teen Page. For programs for children, please visit the Kid’s Page.

Upcoming Events

Feature Film: Going in Style (2017)

Thursday, December 7, 2:30 - 4:15 pm

More information

Feature Film: The Dark Tower (2017)

Sunday, December 10, 2:00-3:30 pm

More information

The SBA Advantage for Small Business Owners

Thursday, December 14, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

More information

Documentary: An Inconvenient Sequel (2017)

Thursday, December 14, 2:30 - 4:00 pm

More information

Star Wars Symposium

Saturday, December 16, 1:30 - 3:30 pm

Open to all ages

Feature Film: The Big Sick (2017)

Thursday, December 21, 2:30 - 4:00 pm

More information

Page to Screen: Lady Macbeth (2016)

Thursday, December 28, 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm

More information

Feature Film: Kong - Skull Island (2017)

Sunday, December 31, 2:00-4:00 pm

More information

"Shallow Graves: The Hunt for the New Bedford Highway Serial Killer" with Maureen Boyle

Saturday, January 27, 3:00 - 4:00 pm

More information

Page 2 Screen: Tulip Fever (2017)

Thursday, February 1, 2:30 -4:30 pm

More information

Adult Coloring Club

Sundays, February 4, 11, 18, & 25

More information

The SBA Advantage for Small Business Owners

Thursday, February 22, 10:00 am- 12:00 pm

More information

Page 2 Screen: Atomic Blonde (2017)

Thursday, February 22, 2:30 - 4:30 pm

More information

Feature Film: Battle of the Sexes (2017)

Thursday, April 5, 2:30 - 4:30 pm

More information

An Afternoon with Melinda Ponder

Saturday, April 7, 3:00 - 4:30 pm

More information

Documentary: One Big Home (2016)

Sunday, April 8, 2:00 - 3:30 pm

More information

Local Author Signing and Sale

Saturday, April 21, 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

More information

Scams, Fraud, & Identity Theft

Thursday, May 3, 1:00 - 2:30 pm

More information

Skimming: What You Need to Know

Thursday, May 3, 3:30 - 5:00 pm

More information

The SBA Advantage for Small Business Owners

Thursday, May 31, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

More information

Thank You for Coming Out: LGBTQAI+ Storytelling Event

Saturday, June 2, 2:00 - 4:00 pm

More information